Rants from the Crib

An Ob/Gyn gone mad

Blogging Soul

Blogging is like fishing for shiny pieces of your soul to put together to make works of art for others to see.  Sometime the grit sneaks in; sometimes ugly pieces are uncovered that somehow won’t be put back.  The end result is a collage of feelings, thoughts, opinions and the occasional snarkiness.  I find myself mining my brain for the perfect chunks that describe exactly how I feel.  I want to put my best thoughts forward, because a blog piece is like a microcosm of its author.  Sometimes our writing tells too much about us; our true voice sneaks through despite our attempts to conceal or silence it.  A blog is in fact itself a metaphor; the post and its author are inseparable.

Single Post Navigation

I love comments! Please leave me one!

