Rants from the Crib

An Ob/Gyn gone mad

The Sleepover

My husband and I took a deep breath this weekend and had a slumber party for our daughter, who is seven.  For the first time, she had two friends over instead of just one.  My husband was being very brave because I am on call this weekend and had a good chance of getting called into work, leaving him to watch over three wild little animals.  Fortunately for us, we made it through the weekend without my having to leave him in charge.  He’s a fairly in charge kind of guy, though, so I wasn’t too worried about it.  He really kept those kids in line.  Our daughter, of course, did all sorts of things that she’s not allowed to do normally – I think the list was up to nine transgressions by the time everybody left.  So she did get a sound lecture at lunch today.  She was lucky she didn’t get a spanking – she had allowed the kids to climb into our (unfinished) attic, turned on the big TV without permission, asked permission of one parent after the other one had already said no (a big no-no in our house), left her bike, her helmet and her scooter out in the middle of the driveway, just behind my car, and eaten cupcakes for breakfast before we got up.  So we were pretty put out with her.  All in all, the visit was a success though; the kids had a great time and there was no blood or permanent household destruction.  I did get to get out and take some pictures of the kids while they were playing outside, and several of them turned out cute enough to post on Facebook and put up here in a little gallery.  I even threw in some late fall roses for good measure.

Single Post Navigation

I love comments! Please leave me one!

