Rants from the Crib

An Ob/Gyn gone mad

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

I am beyond excited this morning for I have been nominated for my first blogging award:  The Very Inspiring Blogger Award!  I have been hoping for an honor like this since I started blogging!  I am to post and follows the rules for this blogging award.  The rules are as follows: 

1.  Display the award logo on your blog – done!

2.  Link back to the person who nominated you:   masadiso79’s blog

      Thank you so much masadiso79 for this terrific honor!  You have awarded me my first ever blogging award and I am so excited!

3.  State 7 things about yourself:

     I hate spiders – we have found brown recluse spiders in our house

     Jewelry making is my biggest passion.

     My favorite food is a chocolate malt from Sonic

     Photography is another favorite passion of mine; I love photographing children.

     I once tried hang gliding, wind surfing and sky diving.  I wasn’t any good at any of them.

     I am an Ob/Gyn by day and do all my other hobbies by night and on weekends

     I just restarted this blog in July after it had lain dormant for over a year.

4.  Nominate 15 bloggers for this award and link to them:  (In no particular order)

     Life in Pint-Sized Form

    Fat Lies and Fairy Tales

     Idiot-Prufs

     Sorta Ginger:  The Ramblings of a Quasi-Redhead

     Ad-Libb3d

     Rose Chimera’s Rantings

     The Kitchen Slattern Speaks

     Singing Pigs

     Sass and Balderdash

     The numpty novice with a compact camera and a laptop

     Merleytwister

     Jeff Sinon Photography

     I Am

     Mz. Eve

     J-Bo.net

5.  Notify nominees of award nomination and rules for acceptance.  – Done!  Wow, I’m out of breath!  Thank you again for this great honor – it truly made my day!

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination!

  2. You’re welcome! It was fun!

  3. Thank you so very much for the nomination! It is rather humbling, and an honor.

  4. Well done and thank you for my nomination, I will do mine as soon as I have some time 🙂

  5. Thank you so much for the nomination. So nice to be in such good company — in fact I may never leave. I like it here.

  6. torontonanny on said:

    Thank you so much for the nomination! I appreciate it 🙂

  7. Congrats on the award and thanks so much for the nod in my direction! Much appreciated!

  8. Congrats and thanks so much for the nomination! ❤

    Mz. Eve

I love comments! Please leave me one!

